Board of Directors

GABHoF Board Members

 

The Greater Akron Baseball Hall of Fame elected officers and appointed chair persons for standing committees at its June 25 meeting at the Hall of Fame at Canal Park.

 

The Board is now comprised of 11 members as follows:
(click on picture for full bio)

 

President
Tom Giffen

2048 Akron Peninsula Road
Akron OH 44313
Work: 330.923.3400
Email: tg@royhobbs.com

 

 

Vice President
Rusty Chaboudy

3250 West Chase Circle
Stow  OH  44224
Cell:  330.592.2333
Home:  330.677.0256
Email: rchaboudy1@neo.rr.com

 

Secretary
Ron Piekarski

2567 Sourek Road
Akron  OH  44333
Cell:  330.603.8752
Email: ronpie44@yahoo.com

 

Treasurer
Gary Salhany

4127 Bunting trail
Stow  OH  44224
Cell:  330.204.2828
Email: gsalhany@cohencpa.com

 

HoF Commissioner
Bob Piekarski

179 East Wilberth Road
Akron  OH  44301
Cell:  330.606.0664
Email:  None

 

At-Large Board Members (6)

 

Ron DeGrand

1676 Higby Drive
Stow  OH  44224
Cell:  216.970.3565
Email: rondeg@neo.rr.com

 

Ed Galloway

365 Selden Avenue
Akron  OH  44301
Cell:  330.472.3076
Email: egallo5666@aol.com

 

John Hoover

495 Rolling Hills Drive
Wadsworth  OH  44281
Cell:  330.475.3835
Home:  330.336.4606
Email: jthoover2000@yahoo.com

 

Bob Morgan

4330 Springdale Road
Uniontown  OH  44685
Cell:  330.472.3224
Home:  330.896.3593
Email: rem214@sbcglobal.net

 

Carl Rakich

6386 Brynwood Drive
Medina  OH  44256
Cell:  330.697.2522
H/W:  330.598.1706
Email: rakichc@aol.com

 

Ron Reed

2835 Sunnybrook Road
Mogadore  OH  44260
Cell:  330.310.5599
Home:  330.628.1666
Email: umpron12@yahoo.com

____________________________

Legal Counsel

Ted Lesiak

Cell:  330.421.0283
Email: lesiak@ihhlaw.com

_______________________________

Committees and Chairs

Banquet/Induction process
Rusty Chaboudy, Board Vice President

 

Community Outreach
Ed Galloway, at-large board member

 

Events
Kevin Brown
Email:  akronlasiks@yahoo.com

 

Fund Raising
Ron DeGrand, at-large board member

 

HoF Facility
Bob Piekarski, HoF Commissioner

 

Membership/History
Ron Piekarski, Board Secretary

 

Public Relations/Marketing
Rob Reho

Email:  rob.reho@executivemarketingplus.com